Beers Flooring Customer Reviews & Testimonials

September 2018

Kevin was courteous, professional and went out of his way to accommodate our needs during the 4 days he worked here. When a minor (?) incident occurred on the last day Kevin returned to rectify it. We very much appreciated Kevin and his helper returning on Friday to move 2 exceptionally heavy pieces of furniture. You all did a great job and worked with us. Please continue this exceptional customer service.

  • Mr. Bradley

  • August 2018

    From the kindness and helpfulness in getting project started right away, to great advice as to best product for our needs, to amazingly quick scheduling for installation, to the fantastic installer who was so efficient and considerate, to flexibility in meeting our unusual needs for moving around other contractors – all made our experience unbelievably positive. Special ‘shout out’ thanks to Farryl, Larry and Steve!

    • Mr. & Mrs. Stansbury

    • July 2018

      We couldn’t be more pleased with work Beers did on our floors. We had old, custom milled wood floors and wanted to extend them into another area of our home. The job involved an extensive weave into the existing floors, with the new flooring, and refinishing all of the floors. The new and old floors come together seamlessly and the refinishing was done to perfection. Everyone we encountered was extremely professional and our home was left clean at the end of each day. We will definitely use Beers for all future work.

      • Annapolis Customer

      • May 2018

        We were impressed with the cleanliness of the work. All cutting done outside. Vacuumed everyday".

        • Mr. & Mrs. Listman

        • April 2018

          Beers Flooring just completed a beautiful job on our hardwood floors! I am amazed at the professionalism of the entire team (Larry, Nick, Farryl) who were so helpful in making sure we were completely happy with our floors. I had used a substance (never use Murphy’s Oil Soap on wood floors even though it says it is safe to use!) on a spot that just kept growing bigger and bigger and I soon realized I had really made a mess. I called Beers, who installed our floor 8 years ago, and it was a pleasure working with them to correct the problem. I was a nervous wreck but they kept assuring me they would do everything possible to correct the issue and they definitely kept their word. Nick was a pleasure to work with and I could not be more pleased with the results. The first sanding/coating that was applied to the floor didn’t completely get rid of the spot. They came back the next day and did another sanding/coating! My floors look fantastic – almost better than when they were first installed! Beers Flooring is the best! If I could give them a 10, I would!"

          • Odenton Customer

          • "It was a pleasure doing business with Beers Flooring. From the first phone call for an estimate to the completion of the job, everyone at the company was friendly and professional. I am very happy with the results".

            • Ms. Epsilantis

            • "The product is very good, the installation was very professionally done, and everything looks great. I appreciated the extra effort in keeping dust under control and help with the moving pieces. Job completed on time and in budget".

              • Ms. Buffum

              • "We want to give special recognition to Fermin who did an excellent job of making the thresholds as close as possible to the way we wanted them. He was polite and timely in coming to our house. He was neat and clean and quick. All of the Beers folks working on our job, whether hardwood or carpeting, were just great. Thanks for completing our floors and doing it in fine fashion".

                • Severna Park Customer

                • We are blown away by the job you did on our floors. They are just spectacular! I would never have believed they could look that great. Not only were we amazed by the floors but by the promptness & professionalism of all your staff. I will recommend you to all my friends and I know my realtor will as well. I really think this will be a huge component of selling our house. Thanks again so much.

                  • Annapolis Customer

                  • Beers installed engineered hardwood flooring and refinished existing hardwood floors for us 13 years ago and they did a fantastic job. This time around, we needed hardwood flooring in a bedroom refinished and contacted Beers. They very quickly sent a courteous and professional estimator to review the project cost with us. Based on the high quality of previous work Beers did for us, choosing them again was a “no-brainer”. Nick did the refinishing and is very professional, thorough and is a master of his craft. Beers is the best!

                    • Mr. Moore

                    • March 2018

                      Written to Larry:
                      "From my initial discussion with Farryl, my conversation with you on the estimate and throughout the entire flooring installation you and your employees did an exemplary job in all phases of the project. I want to especially commend Dale for taking the time and effort to correct unknown problems around the edge of the concrete floor slab, rather than just cover them up like the previous carpet installer had obviously done. Dale’s meticulous attention to detail and expert craftsmanship reflected in the quality of the finished floor far exceeded my expectations. In fact, it is the highest quality of work I have ever experienced on any type of home improvement project. I would like to also commend Shawn who assisted with the final installation and trim work as his work was also great. The quality and appearance of the finished flooring is exceptional and truly transformed the entire appearance of my townhouse as you can see from the attached pictures. Finally, I of course appreciate you honoring the original contract price despite the extra effort required to repair the edge of the concrete slab. The finished flooring is exactly how you said it would be! “a beautiful wood floor” and those are the exact words I have gotten back when I shared the attached photos with family and friends. Thank you and your employees for a great job and you can be assured I will not only recommend your firm to others, but also discourage them from selecting any other firm!"

                      • Annapolis Customer

                      • "Worked with us to try to match existing floor. Then when not possible, to find complementary product. Farryl was super supportive through process. Install looks great and all finished on time".

                        • Arnold Customer

                        • Worked with us to try to match existing floor. Then when not possible, to find complementary product. Farryl was super supportive through process. Install looks great and all finished on time. – Arnold Customer

                          You did exceptionally well! Floors look amazing. Cleanup was impressive. Your technician (Nick) was friendly, courteous and listened to my questions, issues, concerns. He was very easy to work with as we exchanged cell phone #’s at start of work and were able to communicate by text easily & comfortably. The whole experience was great. You were not the least expensive but the end product justified the extra cost as I expected.

                          • Arnold Customer

                          • "The workmanship in laying my new kitchen floor is fantastic. The new floor was beautifully woven into my existing wood floor. After the new installation, all of the wooden floors were refinished with amazing results. They have never looked so beautiful. Thanks for a great job! Additionally, Beers Flooring staff replaced my old wooden register covers with new ones that were stained to match my floor stain. The staff are great to work with. Each step of the project was explained and implemented with precision. Beers Flooring accommodated my schedule and made certain that my furniture was safely moved and returned to my kitchen and living room".

                            • Pat, Severna Park, MD

                            • The floors are gorgeous. I cannot believe how much better they look. My thanks and compliments to you and your team, you guys are awesome!

                              • Arnold Customer

                              • February 2018 Testimonials

                                "You guys did an amazing job and were professional every step of the way. We were very happy with our experience and will recommend Beers whenever we are asked".

                                • Beers Flooring Customer, Arnold, MD

                                December 2017

                                "Beers made my floors beautiful again. Arrived on time every day. Worked with me on my personal schedule. Worked hard each day and were very pleasant. Did an outstanding job with an outstanding product".

                                • Mr. & Mrs. Lilly

                                November 2017 Testimonials

                                "Beers did it all very well. Plus Shawn was very helpful to us."

                                • Mr. & Mrs. Breen

                                October 2017 Testimonials

                                "Installation was beautifully done – the new white oak flooring upstairs perfectly matching the existing downstairs when all was finished. Work was prompt and clean. The minor punch list was taken care of quickly. Everyone from the installation techs to office staff to owner Larry Beers was a pleasure to meet and work with. Farryl Beach is fabulous!"

                                • Anne Charrier

                                The new carpet on the stairs looks simply elegant! Thank you and Rick and everyone so much for helping to transform our house.

                                • Annapolis Customer

                                "Your crew was terrific! They were careful and their work was meticulous. They were also polite, responsive and took care of everything we needed without question. The floors look beautiful!! Larry and the crew quickly solved all our minor issues".

                                • Ms. Goldring

                                September 2017 Testimonials

                                "The whole experience was easy. The owner himself arrived to give me an estimate, which he provided on site in less than ½ an hour. The crew showed up on time, kept me informed about each step, answered all my questions and were very personable!"

                                • Ms. Kirk

                                "Great service, great guys, great job."

                                • Ms. Holton

                                August 2017 Testimonials

                                "Estimate process straight forward and pleasant. Scheduled our project right away then were able to change it when there was a cancellation which was even more convenient. The actual job, refinishing the floors is great, they look awesome and brand new. Very little dust in the rest of our home. Farryl was great, very pleasant to work with. The technician came 2 extra times for my questions and concerns. Very happy and pleased with professionalism of the entire process. "

                                • Ms. Dewey

                                "Beautiful job, very professional. No complaints. Friendly, courteous installer. Great finishing touches today by Shawn."

                                • Edgewater Customer

                                July 2017 Testimonials

                                "We are so happy with the work that Beers Flooring did in our living room, dining room, two hallways and steps leading to our basement. Our 47 year old wood flooring needed to be replaced and their selection of woods was all beautiful making it hard to decide which one we wanted. With the help of their receptionist we were able to choose a wood. This young lady was very knowledgeable and could/did answer all our questions and if she was not sure she called us back the same day or next day with an answer. Mr. Beers came to our home at our convenience and was most helpful in making sure the flooring would fit in with the décor. The work crew who take the flooring up were personable and answered any questions we might have had with regard to the tearing up the old wood to replacing it with the new. Being seniors we were unable to move the furniture from one room to the other but they did it for us. I would have Beers Floors do any future jobs that we might decide to do regarding the floors. They leave you with instructions on how to care for the floors (Do’s and Don’ts) and a sample of what should be used on the wood along with the tool with which to apply the cleaner/duster".

                                • Mr. & Mrs. Sadler

                                May 2017 Testimonials

                                "The refinishing and the runner installment all came out as I had hoped. Cleanup was immaculate. The job on the wood floor and steps make it look like a new house. Thank you for keeping the house locked and secure while we were away so that you could work without us on site".

                                • Mr. & Mrs. Pringle

                                "It is virtually impossible to tell where the new floor begins and where the old floors end. The transitions are seamless. The crew arrived on time and completed the job in a very timely fashion. The company was very accommodating in working the floor schedule around the rest of our construction project, which got delayed several times. Overall, the floors look absolutely beautiful and your company was a pleasure to work with on this project. Thank you!"

                                • Annapolis Customer

                                April 2017 Testimonials

                                "Refinished floors on time, professional staff. Scratches & stains gone – floor looks awesome".

                                • Sara Starry, Annapolis

                                "I can recommend this local family owned flooring business with 5 stars. The service we received was timely, professional, thoughtful, and thorough. We had an in-home visit for estimate as well as a second visit by the manager prior to service. This is the only company that included furniture removal in the estimate. This trustworthy small business had comparable price to a large company where you would not get individual attention. Follow up and meticulous instructions for cleaning & care was above and beyond".

                                • Ms. Canuel

                                "The guys worked very hard. They were courteous and professional.".

                                • Arnold Customer

                                "Always on time. Fit delivery of supplies in to my schedule. Top notch installation by friendly/capable/knowledgeable installers. Everything was cleaned up & furniture returned to its original spot. Couldn’t ask for better service & quick too!"

                                • Ms. Holt

                                "When I met with Larry, we thoroughly discussed the needs of the project and he answered all of my questions about how the process would work. When the crew arrived, they explained their roles and anticipated timeline of the project. They were courteous and efficient. I sincerely appreciated the effort to keep things as clean as possible and that there was no damage to any of the walls or new kitchen cabinets we had installed. I was extremely comfortable with the process! The project was completed as expected and with very high quality. I also enjoyed working with Farryl to schedule – she was friendly, accommodating, and understanding about the timing of our work".

                                • Ms. Langley

                                "All excellent. We love our floor. Thanks to Matt, Dale and Farry".

                                • Mr. & Mrs. Suing

                                "The finished floor looks wonderful. Your installers came on time and finished sooner than we expected. Project came in within budget. Your office and showroom staff also made choosing the flooring a pleasure".

                                • a loyal (repeat) Annapolis Customer

                                "I can recommend this local family owned flooring business with 5 stars. The service we received was timely, professional, thoughtful, and thorough. We had an in-home visit for estimate as well as a second visit by the manager prior to service. This is the only company that included furniture removal in the estimate. This trustworthy small business had comparable price to a large company where you would not get individual attention. Follow up and meticulous instructions for cleaning & care was above and beyond".

                                • Ms. Canuel

                                "* always on time
                                * fit delivery of supplies in to my schedule
                                * top notch installation by friendly/capable/knowledgeable installers
                                * everything was cleaned up & furniture returned to its original spot
                                * couldn’t ask for better service & quick too!"

                                • Diane Holt

                                "When I met with Larry, we thoroughly discussed the needs of the project and he answered all of my questions about how the process would work. When the crew arrived, they explained their roles and anticipated timeline of the project. They were courteous and efficient. I sincerely appreciated the effort to keep things as clean as possible and that there was no damage to any of the walls or new kitchen cabinets we had installed. I was extremely comfortable with the process! The project was completed as expected and with very high quality. I also enjoyed working with Farryl to schedule – she was friendly, accommodating, and understanding about the timing of our work."

                                • Suzette Langley

                                "All excellent. We love our floor. Thanks to Matt, Dale and Farryl."

                                • Mr. & Mrs. Suing

                                "Everything! The finished floor looks wonderful. Your installers came on timeand finished sooner than we expected. Project came in within budget. Your office an showroom staff also made choosing the flooring a pleasure."

                                • Annapolis Customer

                                2014 - 2016

                                "I am writing to let you know how much we enjoyed having Kevin working at our house. He was very polite and helpful as we discussed color and things in general. We love the look of our upstairs room and should we need work done in the future, we will love having you again".

                                • Mr. & Mrs. Power | Cape St. Claire, MD

                                "Please let Larry know we are very pleased with the floor work. Shawn and Nick both did an excellent job and were very professional, friendly and thorough. Beers will always be our go to wood floor company. Have a great weekend."

                                • Mark | Arnold, MD

                                "Your company recently installed Preverco hardwood in our upstairs loft and hall, as well as Preverco engineered hardwood on our first floor. We are very happy with the hardwood and the installation. Donny and Steve were a pleasure to work with during the installation process - both knowledgeable and hardworking. Tom Grollman was very helpful and patient with us as we debated between your many products. We questioned the "floating" Vs the "glue down" process, and we are so glad her convinced us that "floating" was the way to go on our concrete first floor. We are extremely appreciative that you worked with us on the final purchase price. Finally, [Farryl] was terrific assisting us during our visits and telephone conversations, as well as scheduling our appointments. Thanks to all of you for a very pleasant experience. We look forward to visiting you next year to replace the carpeting in our bedrooms".

                                • Nancy & Steve Taylor | Edgewater, MD

                                "It is with great pleasure that I am able to sit down and write this letter of recommendation to all of you for such a great job on the ash hardwood floor you've just completed... It is obvious that each one of you takes a great deal of pride in your workmanship, as well as satisfying your customers. Every aspect of this project was handled with a 'no problem' professional attitude... Beers is [the type of company] that goes above and beyond the expectation and never disappoints... Many thanks to all of you for partnering with us over the last couple of months. The floors look wonderful - they are a beautiful compliment to the new kitchen cabinets and provide a striking entrance to the foyer."

                                • Jane & Mark Farrell | Annapolis, Maryland

                                "Both my husband and I would like to thank you and your men for the outstanding job they did on our hardwood floors. The repair work that [was done] in our bedroom blends in beautifully. The men arrived in a timely manner and kept me informed as to the schedule. The y were extremely conscientious about minimizing any inconvenience. It was very pleasant working with them... Thank you very much. The pride you take in your work is well deserved."

                                • Albert & Kathleen Polk | Annapolis, Maryland

                                "As the proud and happy owner of a new Beers hardwood floor, I delight in taking this opportunity to express the complete satisfaction that [my husband] and I feel with your company. Seldom does one find a 'team' so determined to do a perfect job and so efficient in doing it... we had a large family gathering in our home, and the new kitchen floor was the talk of the evening. One of our guests was so impressed by the finish that he bent down to touch it, then exclaimed to all the others, 'Feel this thing; it's just like satin!'... Be sure that [my husband] and I would be happy to recommend your company to anyone. We would do so without hesitation and without qualification."

                                • Barbara Dwyer Brown | Annapolis, Maryland

                                "Larry & staff: Thank you for so much for the beautiful job on my stairs! We love them! Thank you so much for the care and respect to our home and our cats. Can't wait for the carpet! :-)"

                                • Debi M. | Arnold, Maryland

                                "Dear Tom: Just a brief note to tell you how pleased Roy & I are with our flooring and carpeting. It all looks just as we envisioned it would..."

                                • Mary Kane | Millersville, Maryland

                                "Well done! Two sets of oak stairs with landings plus oak floors in the living room, dining room and TV room completed as promised. Your mechanics are outstanding - always on time, left the job clean every evening and very courteous to me and my neighbors."

                                • Bill T. | Annapolis, Maryland

                                "Our floors are soo beautiful!!! Eric and Kevin were wonderful. They worked non stop and were super polite."

                                • Kim M. | Annapolis, Maryland

                                The real challenge on my hardwood kitchen floor was to blend repair work and stain color in a 65 year old house. The first task was easy for them; the second took some time and patience and I think both workmen joined me in being glad we got it right. They were pleasant and courteous and of course Larry Beers was one who inspired trust and confidence.

                                • Nancy Zimmerman | Annapolis, Maryland

Tell us about your flooring ideas & arrange for a FREE in-home consultation.

SendClear
  • Tel:
  • Fax:
  • E-mail:
  • Address:

  • Hours:

 

Beers Awarded Houzz Best of 2016: Customer Service

Houzz

Contact Us

Beers Flooring

2455 Hudson Street

Annapolis, MD21401

Phone: (410) 897-­0626